Ton Pentre AFC News

New Player Profile

Ton Pentre are please to announce the signing of Luke Evans.


Luke joins us from Blaenrhondda AFC.

Age : 26

Clubs : Cambrian & Clydach, Blaenrhondda AFC

Position : Goalkeeper


When Luke was asked how he felt after signing for the club he commented “I was excited to sign for the club as they have established a massive heritage within the Welsh League pyramid over the years.

I have a good understanding of what the clubs motivations are on and off the field for the current season and I feel it’s fitting in with my personal values on the game.

The existing group has been more than welcoming, and I feel like I am already having a sense of belonging within the club.

I am really looking forward getting a game under my belt and being part of the clubs debut season in the Ardal SW league.



Luke will prove himself to be a valuable asset to the club, we have no doubt. His ability and experience in goal will pay dividends throughout the season.


Welcome to the club Luke from us all at Ynys Park

Leave a comment