Bulldogs News


Retained players named for 2017/18 season

With preparations for the new season now well underway, Bulldogs manager Lee Phillips has issued his retained list from the 2016/17 squad.

The Bulldogs boss said: “It was important that we retained key members of last season’s squad and we will add several new faces to strengthen Ton Pentre further ahead of the new season.

“With Welsh League Division One set to be another season of incredibly competitive football, it was key to keep the core of the squad that will go into the new season.”

The following players have been retained for the 2017/18 season and have put pen to paper for the Bulldogs:

  • Phil Clarke
  • Thomas Davies
  • James Dury
  • Andre Griffiths
  • Scott Hayward
  • Kurt Hodges
  • Adam Lewis
  • Gavin Morris
  • Sam Small
  • Matthew Smith

Information on further retained players and new signings will be announced in due course. Keep checking tonpentreafc.com, Facebook and Twitter.


1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Ton Pentre re-sign Cambrian & Clydach forward Leon Jacka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: